Testimonials

Hypnotherapy Testimonials

  • testimonial
    Hypnotherapy with Flying and Heights “I couldn’t wait to tell you how much difference you have made to me. Since you hypnotised me for my fear of flying, I have flown three times. Firstly, I went by plane to Venice and back on a cruise without any problems and managed to stay calm and almost enjoyed the flight. I also had a day trip which involved getting in a cable car and I am proud to say that I got on the cable car without any problems both up and down. Since this holiday I have flown two more times and this summer I am planning to fly to Crete. The world is my oyster now, thanks to you. I really can’t thank you enough and would like to wish you every success, you deserve it.” A.S.

 


5.0 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

AbsoluteU Clinical Hypnotherapy Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

Life Changing  
Sarah Chichester on May 18, 2018 at 18:50:53
After eight years of suffering from a debilitating, driving phobia, booking in with Nicole felt like a last resort, I was honestly ready to give up!! After two rounds of CBT and countless failed attempts at driving and numerous panic attacks, I had no idea what to do. I could drive on small country roads but as soon as I got to a dual carriageway or a motorway I went to bits, I thought I was going to crash and die and for the past year it was so bad I pretty much gave up driving all together. After one session with Nicole, i’m not sure how, but I was driving again! I have now been zooming around the dual carriageways, building my confidence each time, it’s now been two weeks!! Not only that, i’m really enjoying the driving and offer to do it rather than avoid it entirely!!! Don’t get me wrong the nerves are still there sometimes and I haven’t attempted a motorway yet, but I will get there. I’m booked in for session two and hopeful that soon I will be rid of this irrational and debilitating fear forever. Thank you Nicole for giving me my independence back.

Verified Client

Amazing! Effective from day one!  
Debs on May 14, 2018 at 19:49:43
Nicole is wonderful. My sessions were to help me with weight loss and already they are changing my life. My attitude towards myself, my weight, my habits and choices are so very different to just five weeks ago. I have had learned how to use my brain to help me and Nicole has provided me with so many helpful tools. I would definitely recommend this course of sessions to others.

Verified Client

Amazing result!  
BB on May 08, 2018 at 12:37:11
I was keen to stop eating junk food. I would but chocolates or biscuits when stopping for petrol. This was becoming a problem. After one session I stopped doing so. It had been pretty amazing and my session with Nicole was hugely enjoyable. Thank you!

Verified Client

Had an excellent experience and very positive outcome better than anticipated.  
David on May 03, 2018 at 11:24:24
Nicole is very good at working out the key aspects of the problem and giving one the tools to make the necessary changes. I was delighted with the results and the change was immediate.

Verified Client

I would highly recommend Nicole. She helped me learn how to deal with a big fear and gave me some fantastic tips.  
Cheryl Dean on April 19, 2018 at 16:53:20
I have always been worried about the delivery of a baby. I hoped that once falling pregnant that I would of come the fear. That was not the case and I found myself becoming more tense. My midwife recommend Nicole to me, as soon as we spoke I felt at ease that hypnobirthing was a technique that would work for me. In my first session I felt relaxed and took the the tips home with me where I practised calming my self down and going to my happy place. During the five sessions I became more positive about the experience. I had chosen to have a C- Section for the delivery. I was scared on the day of the delivery but once I walked in to surgery the team there encouraged me to go to my happy place and with that I calmed down and enjoy the arrival of my baby (06/04/2018). The skills Nicole showed me have not just been used for childbirth but also for other situations. I recently attended a funeral and found that I was able to remain controlled using the breathing technique shown to me.

Verified Client

With help from Nicole, I am now able to do some of the things I used to do before my anxiety/phobia.  
Anonymous on March 06, 2018 at 16:26:36
I came to Nicole for help with Emetophobia, which was controlling my life and stopping me from being able to do all of the things I would never have give a second thought before. I felt miserable, like I was trapped by my anxiety and talking through it with Nicole was such a great help. She has given me various ways of controlling my anxiety and not just temporarily, I now know more about my anxiety and why it occurs, so I can better figure out how to stop it before it starts! I apply these techniques to every kind of anxiety/stress in my life, not just the emetophobia. Whilst my struggle with anxiety and emetophobia aren't over, I am now doing things I would never have even considered a couple of years, or even months ago.

Verified Client

Nicole's hypnotherapy sessions have successfully provided clarity, focus and escape from anxiety  
Mr GP (Horsham) on February 25, 2018 at 14:36:05
Nicole at AbsoluteU Clinical Hypnotherapy has provided invaluable and constructive hypnotherapy sessions for me on several occasions over recent years for differing issues; these included a bereavement / grief episode that had gone on unhealthily longer than normal, later for stress during a redundancy process / indecision about a life change. Over a few sessions on each issue there was a large relaxation of symptoms and a greater ability to focus on and deal with life. What is obvious is Nicole’s ability to understand your issue and each hypnotherapy session is tailored for you; without Nicole’s support I might well have been on anxiety medication on one of the occasions and this was thankfully avoided, I feel more ‘spring in my step’ and a much better ability to cope, I recommend AbsoluteU Hypnotherapy without hesitation.

Verified Client

Very happy  
Gemma on February 22, 2018 at 09:36:17
I was suffering with severe anxiety and panic attacks and I am very happy I booked in for hypnotherapy with you. I refer all my friends/family etc to book in. I learnt and I am still learning how to control my own mind and it gave me a completely different outlook on life. I will continue to practice the exercises that we went through during my appointments. Thank you for everything...you were fantastic.

Verified Client

Helped my problem  
Vivienne on February 22, 2018 at 08:57:16
I have a fear of heights and after seeing Nicole was able to go up in the cable car and enjoy the experience

Verified Client

Genuine compassionate care  
Jenny on February 21, 2018 at 17:02:59
I always have run at a high levels of stress and anxiety. I looked up absoluteU when it got to a new and distressing level. No energy, poor sleep, heart palpitations, crying all the time and a complete lack of confidence. It was effecting the quality of my life. I decided something had to change, and it was worth investing in an intervention. My hope was to have my brain rewired through the hypnosis, but I got so much more than that. We discussed strategies to manage my anxieties day to day, techniques to quiet the mind before trying to sleep, I took on visualisation from the scripts to unload burdens. I can remember how I was on session 1, crying and 3, smiling again, I felt like a different person. AbsoluteU provides genuine compassionate care to assist you to make positive changes to your life.

Next »

Facebookgoogle_pluslinkedinyoutube